skip to Main Content
China Research Center

CRC Holds Annual Meeting

The China Research Center held its annual meeting on September 15th, hosted by the J.Mack Robinson College of Business at Georgia State University. Highlights of the year included redesigning the…

China Research Center

The Center Welcomes Three New Associates

Dr. Yu Li teaches Chinese language, culture, and linguistics at Emory University. Her research interests include Chinese language pedagogy, language and culture interface, technology in language teaching, and phonetics and…

Taiwan's Democracy

New Volume on Taiwan Published

Taiwan’s Democracy: Economic and Political Challenges, Edited by Robert Ash, University of London, John Garver, Georgia Institute of Technology and Penelope B. Prime, Mercer University (London and New York: Routledge,…

The Center Welcomes Three New Associates

Jin Liu Dr. Liu teaches Chinese language and culture in the School of Modern languages at Georgia Tech. She received her Ph.D. in East Asian Literature from Cornell University and…

China Research Center

China Research Center celebrates 10th Anniversary

Established in 2001 with seven Associates, the Center celebrated its 10th year anniversary this fall. Now with 24 Associates and five esteemed Advisory Board members, the Center actively promotes education…

Mary Brown Bullock, Ph.D.

Center receives Grant

The Center would like to gratefully acknowledge a grant from the Luce Foundation initiated by Dr. Mary Brown Bullock, one of the Center's Advisory Board members.

Annual Lecture Series Speakers
  • 2019-20: Dr. Barry Naughton, University of California, San Diego
  • 2017-18: Dr. Deborah Davis, Yale University
  • 2016-17: Dr. Thomas Christensen, Princeton University
  • 2015-16: Dr. William Kirby, Harvard University
  • 2014-15: Dr. Tani Barlow, Rice University
  • 2013-14: Dr. Martin Whyte, Harvard University
  • 2012-13: Dr. Perry Link, University of California, Riverside
  • 2011-12: Dr. Elizabeth Perry, Harvard University
  • 2010-11: Dr. Yasheng Huang, MIT
  • 2009-10: Dr. Susan Shirk, University of California, San Diego
  • 2008-09: Dr. Kenneth Pomeranz, University of California, Irvine
Receive Event Updates by Email
Back To Top
×Close search